Dance Ireland Board Announcements

The Board of Directors announces the election of Mihaela Griveva, and the appointment of Dr Orfhlaith Ní Bhriaín to the position of Deputy Chairperson. At the same we bid farewell to Richard Johnson and Richard Wakely.

It is with great pleasure we welcome Dance Ireland member Mihaela Griveva, elected at the AGM to the board of directors. Mihaela joins a strong and focused board led by Chairperson John Malone with Aoife Courtney, Laura Macken-Posavitz, Laura Murphy, Orfhlaith Ní Bhriaín, Joseph O’Hanlon and Maria Nilsson Waller.

We look forward to working with Mihaela. It is important for the organisation that we continue to refresh ourselves with new directors, who bring fresh ideas and renewed energy to the on-going work of the Board.

Mihaela is a dance artist, entrepreneur, mentor and opportunity discoverer. Founder and editor of, Mihaela is committed to promoting dance and supporting younger and emerging artists.  

In another significant development, we are delighted to announce the appointment of Dr. Orfhlaith Ni Bhriain to the post of Deputy Chairperson.

It was with regret we said farewell to Richard Johnson (Deputy Chairperson) and Richard Wakely. Both Richards who have served the organisation tirelessly over the past six-years retired at the AGM. We sincerely thank them for their commitment and excellent contributions to the work of Dance Ireland.