Cruinniú na nÓg 2021: Let’s Dance!

JOIN US at 2pm on Sat 12 June for the Premiere of two dance films, interviews and behind the scenes creation footage for Let's Dance! as part of Cruinniú na nÓg.

We'll be live streaming on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.

For this year’s Cruinniú na nÓg, we have produced a new dance project, happening nationwide in the lead up to year's event on Saturday 12th June,  Let’s Dance!

Working with choreographers, Matt Szczerek and Jack Bain, of Human Collective, participants of different dance backgrounds and experience, have been introduced to a hip hop and creative challenges, during the weeks leading up to 12 June.
Participants nationwide have taken be part and formed an online community of young dancers, gathering together to learn innovative ways of making dance using technology through online workshops and Human Collective’s online dance resource - see it HERE.
We are excited to see what all will imagine and create, for the final work that will be revealed on Saturday 12 June!

Ireland’s youth dance companies from across the country have been leading dance workshops locally to share the joy with other children and young people.

Be part of the action and take part in our Let's Dance Challenge

#Let’sDance! #CreativeIreland

We have had a great time working with this year's participants:

Elizabeth Anderson, Isabel Barry, Aislinn Brennan, Molly Buckley, Sienna Byrne, Keeley Burne, Delphine Byrne, Michael Cahill, Ava Carley, Georgia Cassin, Bláthnaid Cheetham, Aidan Chester, Emma Clerkin, Holly Clerkin McCarthy, Roisin Coakley, Caoimhe Coakley, Jodie Coleman, Belle Cotter, Sarah Cox, Chloe Darcy, Dorothy Donaldson, Rachel Doogue, Jennifer Dowling, Grace Doyle, Hannah Doyle, Caoilfhionn Doyle, Sophie Eccles, Cliodhna Elwood, Freya Feeney, Mia Fitzpatrick, Sage George, Venus Glover, Lía Grogan, Guila Hutton, Robyn Kearney, Moya Kehoe, Claire Leuridan, Andrea Linehan, Molly Lynch, Grace Maher, Clarice Makarevitch, Amelie Marchant, Diaga Marini, Cara McCrystal, Eva McEvoy, Anna McGrath, Sarah O'Mahony, Eve O'Reilly, Alison O’Shea, Mayara Pessanha, Kalia Rice, Grace Rollinson, Elena Scanlan, Anna Scott, Naoise Shipman, Maggie Stafford Hoey, Samantha Tervit Kruger, Megan Walsh, Lydia Walshe, Molly Warren, Alexandra Wawrzonek, Grace Woulfe

Thank you to all the Youth Dance Companies: 

Áirc Damhsa,
Ballet Barn
Dublin Youth Dance Company
F.Y.I. Dance Club
Genevieve Ryan Dance Academy
Independent Theatre Workshop
Irish National Youth Ballet
KNC Performing Arts Company
Laois Youth Dance Ensemble
Limerick Youth Dance Company
New Moon Dance Company